Join Me in Helping the Amur Leopard!

I’m pretty excited about this!

This is something that I have wanted to do since Interlopers was first released.  In my Shifters Novel series, I write about a world that is facing destruction, and the destruction of this world means the loss of a safe haven for the wereleopards that call it home.  Nate and Larissa Pantera, the hero and heroine of this series, are wereleopards destined to either save that world or hasten its destruction.

Though I write fantasy, the  world I describe is not far from the reality of the Amur Leopard or the Far East Leopard.  These Amur-LeopardPhoto_4cats are on the critically endangered list and only 40-50 of them remain in the wild.  The World Wildlife Fund has a special conservation project to help protect this species on the edge of extinction and with your help we can do something big to aid that effort.

Now through Labor Day, I pledge to donate 50% of the proceeds from all book sales (print and digital) to the World Wildlife Fund!*  Even more exciting is that I have lined up an generous, anonymous donor who pledges to match 100% all funds raised from print edition sales (up to $1000) to help protect the Amur leopard.  Again, I am so excited about this!

I hope that you will want to join me in this effort and I have a bunch of different ways for you to do so.

First, you can purchase a copy (print or digital) of any of my three available books: Interlopers: A Shifters Novel, Posers: A Shifters Novel, of skinless (This one’s about aliens, but I’ll include it.  Also, skinless is only available as an eBook).   The books are available on Barnes and Noble, Amazon, and Kobo.

Second, I will be appearing at Dragon*Con in Atlanta, GA this week.  I will be reading at 11:30 a. m. on Saturday, August 30, 2014, in the Roswell Room at the Hyatt and signing on Sunday, August 31, 2014, at 11:30 a. m. in International Hall South at the Marriott.  If you will be at Dragon*Con,  you can purchase a copy of Interlopers here.  Any purchases made using this link will only be available for pick-up after my reading or during my signing at Dragon*Con.  You must be available to pick them up then.**

Lastly, you can donate directly to the World Wildlife Fund as a part of my Shifter Nation Gives! Team.  

I really hope that you will join me in supporting a very worthy cause!

 

*Minus the cost of shipping and handling.

**Dragon*Con is not a sponsor of this effort.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized, Writing

One response to “Join Me in Helping the Amur Leopard!

  1. Pingback: Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! Amur Leopard Update | Panterian Tales

What do you think?

