Novel Writers November

So many of you, I’m sure, are plugging away at the 50,000 words that you are hoping to write for NaNoWriMo.  I also have a lot of writing projects on my plate.  (I never claim NaNoWriMo, perhaps because I’m a contrarian, perhaps because I don’t want to jinx myself), which means that I’m not going to have a whole lot of time to blog for the next few weeks (what else is new).  Still, I want you to know that I am with you in spirit as you pound furiously away at the keyboards and  I though what better way to do that than to hear the stories and words of encouragement from published authors, thus Novel Writers November was born.

Well, it wasn’t actual born, more like repurposed.  I actually did a version of this last year, which I called “August is for Authors.”  Each week, I will feature an author with a Teaser from their most recent work on Tuesday and an Interview on Wednesday  I actually like “Novel Writers November” a little better.  You can check out my interviews with Raine Thomas, C. A. Kunz, Cydney Lawson, and Karen Sandler, and tomorrow, we’ll kick it off with a teaser from author Leanna Renee Hieber’s The Double Life of Incorporate Things!

Happy NaNoWriMo!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Author Interiew, Writing

What do you think?

