Last of the ATC…Orange County Children’s Book Festival

I am listening to The Proclaimers.  Specifically, “I’m Gonna Be.”  The refrain goes so:  “I would walk 500 miles and I would walk 500 more, just to be that man who walked that 1000 miles…..”  and that is exactly what I have done this week.  Well, I didn’t walk, I flew, and it wasn’t 1000 miles, rather, 2,182, but I would do it all again in a heart beat.  🙂

The Orange County Children’s Book Festival was great.  Good crowds and a lot of cool activities going on.  Of course, when you have your own booth, you don’t get to walk around and experience the festival too much, but I could hear some of the performances and they sounded really good.  Plus, this is definitely the fanciest book fair/festival badge that I have received to date.  It will be a cherished memento; until I get a better one.

I shared a booth with T. K. Richardson and Emma Michaels.  They are both west coast based and write fantasy as well.  They were good fun and made the day pass quickly as we tried different experiments to bring people to our booth.   I look forward to reading their books.

Tomorrow, I have another school visit and then I will be making my way back east and towards Nashville on the 15.

Leave a comment

Filed under Absolutely True Confessions of a Full-Time Author, Anatomy of An Author

What do you think?

