The Aftermath…

I know. It’s been a while. I have been grounded since the whole soccer thing. No television. No computer. No internet. No nothing.  They took my television out of my room, everything. The only things I have been allowed to do for the past two weeks is eat, sleep, and go to school. I am actually surprised they let me off of punishment so soon. They were so angry that night.

Oh, plus dad has lectured me for like two hours straight every night about why what I did was so wrong. He could have stopped after the first night. I get it now. Believe me. I have really learned that lesson.

Ray and Eric didn’t understand why my parents were so upset.  It’s not like I did it on purpose, they said.  Of course, they don’t know why my parents told me that I couldn’t tryout in the first place.  If they knew that, they would probably change their minds.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fantasy Writing, Meet Nate, YA Lit

What do you think?

