Weekends

I wasn’t really going to keep this blog on the weekends.  I mostly wanted to keep it about school, so I thought that I would just be writing it on the weekdays.  But I really didn’t get to write much this week.  I guess I must have been busy.

So like I was saying last night, this week was a little better for me because I have finally started meeting people.  Things have been a bit harder for Ris though, because the girls are less friendly than the boys.  Ris thinks it’s because she dresses like a boy.  I explained before that Ris and I are pretty identical for fraternal twins.  Here is a picture to illustrate.

Well, it’s kind of a picture.  Mom agreed to the blog, but she put her foot down on me using real pictures of myself or the family.  She is obsessed with being low profile.

So anyway, this is something like what Ris and I look like.  I hope that you appreciate the pictures, it took forever for me to draw them.  I wish we had a scanner because I draw much better on paper than I do on computer.

As you can tell from the picture, we look exactly alike.  Ris just has longer hair.  And we dress alike too.  Jeans, t-shirts, gym shoes.  Nothing too fancy.  She would wear my clothes.  I could wear hers.  It never mattered much, because we were mostly just at home.  Now, though, Ris thinks it matters.

So Mom is taking Ris shopping today.  I think that she is going to get more skirts and stuff.  More stuff so that she can dress like the girls at Greendale.  I don’t know.  I guess I will see when they get home.

Gotta go.  Time for P. E.

Leave a comment

Filed under Meet Nate, Writing, YA Lit

What do you think?

