Meet Our Hero…

Hi Everybody!

These are exciting times.  The book release is a little more than 2 months away, and things are moving into full gear.  Yay!

I haven’t been able to blog so much lately, because I have had a lot going on.  Simultaneously, I was thinking some of you that are interested in the novel might enjoy a chance of getting to know something about the characters.  So, the other day on Facebook, I mentioned that I would be posting some blogs that would help to introduce my main character a little more.

The boy that you will meet in this series of posts is a couple of years younger than Nate is in the first installment of the series.  He is a bit more timid and unsure–you will see why.   I actually started writing these blogs so that I could get to know him a little better.  It is weird.  Even after I had written the first draft, I still felt a little in the dark about the some of the motivations of my characters (funny how you can write a whole book and still feel that way sometimes).  These blogs–much like my horrible drawings (I will post some on Facebook)–helped me to get inside Nate’s mind a little more.  That helped me to flesh out his character more fully in subsequent revisions of the manuscript.

So, anyway, several of the blogs that will follow are written in his voice.  I hope that you enjoy getting to know just a little about him.  I will try to insert other blogs when time and inspiration permit.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

What do you think?

